zsazsa4168 (zsazsa4168) wrote in jackxianto,
zsazsa4168
zsazsa4168
jackxianto

  • Mood:


Title: The Darian Con
Written for tw_bigbang</span>
Author: zsazsa4168
Beta: the fabulous scaprez1
Artist: Me, again.
Characters/Pairing(s): Jack Harkness/Ianto Jones, other TW characters, plus Rose Tyler OOC beyond all recognition
Rating: PG-13
Word Count: 15,800
Warnings: None. Familiarity with TW and DW may get you an extra grin here or there, but I’ve spoiled nothing.
Disclaimer: I hereby disclaim the intelligenc of anyone who needs this kind of notice to figure out what’s going on here.
Author's Notes: AU: I wanted to write a TW fic as noir fiction in the tradition of Gardner, Chandler and Hammett. Except, I don’t like to write Jack when he’s too dark and morally ambiguous, or when his dark side brings painful dysfunction into his relationship with Ianto. We lived through that this past summer, right? So perhaps I’ve created a new genre, fluff noir? Hardboiled fluff? You people and your quaint little categories.
Summary: Jack and Ianto are private dicks. Gwen Cooper hires them to find a stolen object. But all is not as it seems….

The story is at my journal, here.
Subscribe

  • Fic: New Venture

    Title: New Venture Author: badly_knitted Characters: Ianto, Jack, Nosy. Rating: PG Word Count: 1124 Spoilers: Nada. Summary:…

  • Fic: Back In Business

    Title: Back In Business Author: badly_knitted Characters: Jack, Ianto, Gwen, Rhys. Rating: G Word Count: 1058 Spoilers: Set…

  • Double Drabble: Unavailable

    Title: Unavailable Author: badly_knitted Characters: Ianto, OMC. Rating: PG Written For: Challenge 674: Speak at tw100 .…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

  • 0 comments